In the Spotlight

News & Features
Citizens' Forum Discussion Sites
June 14, 1999
Coordinated by the Minnesota Extension Service

Live interactive sites

City Facilitator Phone Number
St. Paul    
Crookston Jody Horntvedt
Howard Person
(218) 634-1511
(218) 683-7030
Worthington Bob Koehler
Toby Spanier
(507) 752-7372
(507) 637-4025

Local Sites Registered
City Site Name County Facilitator Phone
Andover Bunker Hills Activities Ctr. Anoka County Patrick Weicherding/
Rosemary Heins
Detroit Lakes Extension Office Becker County Harouna Maiga 218/847-3141
Foley Courthouse Benton County Dan Martens 320/968-5077
Ortonville Ag/Family Service Center Big Stone County John Cunningham 320/839-2518
Mankato Government Center Blue Earth County Mary Lou Ihrke/
Kim Hemmesch
Sleepy Eye Extension Office Brown County Wayne Schoper 507/794-7993
Waconia Extension Office Carver County Vern Oraskovich/
Nancy Lenhart
Montevideo Courthouse Chippewa County Sara Croymans 320/269-6521
Moorhead Courthouse Clay County Nancy Frosaker Johnson 218/299-5020
Farmington Extension & Conservation Center Dakota County Jayne Hager Dee/
Jeremy Geske
Alexandria Extension Office Douglas County Cindy Bigger 320/762-3890
Blue Earth Ag Center Faribault County Bill Halfman 507/526-6240
Albert Lea Riverland Community College Freeborn County Pat Stumme 507/377-5660
Cambridge Extension Office - Government Center Isanti County Jean Anderson 612/689-1810
Hallock Courthouse Kittson County Mary Jenkins 218/843-3674
Baudette Courthouse Lake of the Woods Co. Jody Horntvedt 218/634-1511
Le Center 4-H Building Le Sueur County Dave Pfarr/
Maynard Schwandt
Ivanhoe Extension Office Lincoln County Karen Ostlie 507/694-1470
Marshall Extension Office Lyon County Connie Schwartau 507/537-6702
Warren Courthouse Marshall County Raymond Thompson 218/745-5232
Hutchinson Extension Office McLeod County Cindy Peterson 320/587-0770
Little Falls Government Center Morrison County Jim Carlson 320/632-0161
Austin Courthouse Mower County Dave Quinlan 507/437-9552
Slayton Courts Building Murray County Colleen Gengler/
David Bau
St. Peter Courthouse Nicollet County Gary Hachfeld 506/931-6800
Ada Ada Borup High School Norman County Sharon Knutson 218/784-7183
Fergus Falls Courthouse Ottertail County Angela Berge/
Bob Stamos
Thief River Falls Courthouse Pennington County Glenice Johnson 218/683-7030
Pipestone Courthouse Pipestone County Philip Berg/
Kari Fruechte
Glenwood Glenwood City Hall Pope County Karen Thompson 320/634-5735
Redwood Falls Courthouse Redwood County Mary Hedin/
Wayne Hansen
Olivia County Office Building Renville County Dave Nelson/
Trisha Sheehan
Faribault Government Services Bldg. Rice County Marian Anderson 507/332-6109
Luverne Luverne Elementary School Rock County Fraser Norton 507/283-5080
Roseau Extension Office Roseau County Curt Nyegaard 218/463-1052
Duluth Extension Office St. Louis County Reid Haglin 218/726-7512
Belle Plaine Belle Plaine Library Scott County Dave Resch 612/445-5055
Elk River Government Center Sherburne County Jim Deidrick 612/241-2720
Owatonna Extension Office Steele County Tim Arlt 507/444-7685
Morris Experiment Station Stevens County Mary Ann Scharf 320/589-7423
Wheaton Courthouse Traverse County Milan Drewlow 320/563-4515
St. James Courthouse Watonwan County Gary Wyatt 507/375-1275
Breckenridge Extension Office Wilkin County Gary Milulecky 218/643-5481
Buffalo Government Center Wright County Dennis Moeller 612/682-7394
Clarkfield Extension Office Yellow Medicine Co. Richard Kvols 320/669-4471
St. Paul Earle Brown Center, Rm 32 Metro Area Bill Wilcke 612/625-8205